Travel- The art of ordering food


This is a cute footnote. During my current worldly travels, I ordered a cheeseburger recently from room service. 40 minutes later, I was given a burger bun with all the condiments and cheese. When I explained it was actually a hamburger with cheese that I wanted, they quickly returned to bring me back a burger with ham and cheese in it. At this point I am laughing and feeling a bit guilty about my ability to respect the English language like others do. I finally realized asking for a beef burger with cheese was actually a food order other cultures can get their arms around. I soon received my meal accurately. Given the kindness this hotel extended to me in trying to accommodate my needs, this burger was one of the best I’ve had in a long time. Thanks world for keepin it real for me!

Leave a Reply

