Household Tip- Looking for a new best friend?


images-1

Toothpaste is your new best friend. Here are some reasons why:

Toothpaste can be used to heal bug bites. Just apply as needed.

Apply to scratches on leather. Just apply with a rag and then rub off with a damp cloth. Avoid potential bleaching with whitening toothpaste.

Need to fill those nail holes in the wall or in your white woodwork? Use toothpaste.

Got a blemish? Apply toothpaste at night to dry it out.

Remove built up hairspray residue on your curling or flat iron. Avoid ceramic as toothpaste is an abrasive.

Polish your silver and diamond jewelry with it. For jewelry, I use a toothbrush to get in those nooks and cranny’s.

Got a fisherman in the family? Use toothpaste to remove the smell from their hands.

Brighten up your white tennis shoes. Use a toothbrush to apply and wipe off with wet cloth.

20 Thoughts

  1. And another: Rental DVDs that get stuck. Rub toothpaste in tiny circles on the read side. It polishes out the scratches in the plastic. I’ve done this many times.

    Like

  2. Hey there would you mind letting me know which web
    host you’re working with? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different internet browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot
    faster then most. Can you recommend a good web hosting provider at a
    reasonable price? Cheers, I appreciate it!

    Like

  3. Heya! I know this is sort of off-topic but I needed to ask.
    Does managing a well-established website such as yours require a massive amount work?
    I am brand new to writing a blog but I do write in my diary every day.

    I’d like to start a blog so I will be able to share my own experience and feelings online. Please let me know if you have any kind of suggestions or tips for brand new aspiring bloggers. Appreciate it!

    Like

  4. Greate pieces. Keep writing such kind of information on
    your site. Im really impressed by your site.
    Hello there, You have done a fantastic job. I’ll certainly digg it and in my view suggest to my friends. I’m sure they will be benefited from this website.

    Like

  5. I drop a comment when I like a article on a website or I have something to valuable to contribute to the discussion.
    It’s a result of the passion displayed in the article I looked at. And after this post Household Tip- Looking for a new best friend? | PlanetShae. I was excited enough to drop a thought 😉 I actually do have a couple of questions for you if you tend not to mind. Could it be only me or does it give the impression like some of these remarks come across like they are coming from brain dead individuals? 😛 And, if you are posting at additional places, I’d like to keep up with you.
    Could you list all of all your public pages like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

    Like

  6. Hello! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with us so I came to
    give it a look. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m
    bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Wonderful blog and fantastic style and design.

    Like

  7. A fascinating discussion is worth comment. I think that you
    need to publish more about this subject matter, it might not be a taboo subject but usually people don’t talk about such subjects. To the next! Best wishes!!

    Like

  8. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know a lot about this, like
    you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you
    can do with a few pics to drive the message home a
    bit, but other than that, this is magnificent blog. A great read.

    I’ll definitely be back.

    Like

  9. I’m really impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it’s rare to see a nice blog like this one
    these days.

    Like

Leave a Reply

